Heart Chakra (Anahata) – ( Green / Pink )

Centre of the Heart/Chest

The bridge between the lower and upper chakras

Main Function: Anchors the life-force from the higher self, energizes the blood and physical body with life-force and circulates blood and energy

Qualities: Unconditional love, joy, forgiveness, compassion, giving/receiving, contentment and balance, understanding, group consciousness

Imbalances: Emotional instability, fear of giving/receiving love, inability to empathize, critical, heart break, bitterness

Gland: Thymus

Organs: Heart, thymus, immune system, breast lungs, blood, vagus nerves, skin and circulatory system, arms, hand

Physical Dis-ease: Circulation, heart and breathing problems, allergies

Issue: Grief Personal focus: Self-acceptance

Sense: Touch Sound: Yam (yahm)

Planets: Venus Element: Air

Gems: Emerald, green aventurine, green jade, green and pink tourmaline, kunzite, malachite, rose quartz, ruby

Essential Oils: Bergamot, inula, jasmine, melissa, rose